Welcome to the Corporation page of Halesowen College’s governing body

Since establishment in 1982 Halesowen College has built a reputation for providing an exceptional range of learning opportunities for students. As a specialist tertiary organisation the College has a distinctive character with the purpose being ‘the delivery of high quality education and training that maximise student opportunities and success’.

The Corporation comprises twelve members from diverse backgrounds with the skills and experience necessary to be effective critical friends to the College which includes oversight, challenge and support.

The Corporation has a clear strategic direction for the College. Responsibilities are carried out over an annual cycle of business with board meetings once a month. Governance is conducted in a constructive atmosphere in which members debate issues to reach collective decisions. All governors receive induction, training and support for this role which is tailored to meet individual need.

If you are interested in applying to become a governor or a co-optee we are interested to hear from you. The search and recruitment process is provided in the document ‘Search and Appointment of New Governors’. Persons who may wish to self-nominate or to nominate another person for consideration as a member of the Corporation of Halesowen College, in relation to a vacancy, should contact the Clerk to the Corporation.

Should you require further assistance or wish to discuss the application process please contact the Clerk to the Corporation, Jennifer Sunter at jsunter@halesowen.ac.uk Direct line: 0121 602 7604.

Corporation Documents

Corporation and Committee Membership

Corporation Calendar

Role of Governor

Framework Documents


Corporation Minutes

Audit and Assurance Committee Minutes

Search and Governance Committee Minutes

Our accreditation and awards